May 12, 2020

More than $100,000 in scholarships awarded as 80th annual event takes place virtually; Video interviews here

The annual pageantry of the McCormick Unsu...

May 4, 2020

Complete list of 114 honorees listed here; 80th annual UH celebration can be viewed on May 11 via live stream

HUNT VALLEY, Md., May 4, 2020 - McCormick...

May 1, 2020

All honorees will be recognized and more than $100,000 in scholarships will be awarded on May 11th; Watch it live

The 80th annual McCormick Unsung Hero...

March 23, 2020

Scholarship winners will still be selected and awarded

The 2020 McCormick Unsung Hero Banquet, which would have been the 80th annual edition of this hi...

June 20, 2019

Patapsco’s Ashya Hill establishes a family legacy by following in the footsteps of her father Wayne as a McCormick Unsung Hero honoree

Father’s Day w...

The 79th annual McCormick Unsung Heroes Awards featured a Baltimore City sweep of the top awards, as Digital Harbor High’s Birhane Gebreselase and Dai...

March 12, 2019

Lolo Jones, a three-time Olympian who has represented the United States in both the Summer and Winter Olympics, will be the keynote speaker at the 79t...

Baltimore family’s second generation follows in elders’ footsteps as McCormick Unsung Hero honorees

Cameron (left) of Lake Clifton and Brian Battle (...

May 8, 2018

Eastern Tech’s Bates and Makall from Mervo claim McCormick Unsung Hero Scholarship

As an undersize center in football and tenacious defender in basketb...

March 8, 2018

Tyrone “Muggsy” Bogues will serve as keynote speaker at the 78th McCormick Unsung Heroes Banquet

McCormick & Company has announced that Baltimore baske...

Please reload

McCormick's Unsung Heroes program was founded by the late Charles Perry McCormick Sr. in 1940.  The mission of the program is to recognize athletes for unselfish team play and highlight the efforts of those who contribute to the success of their teams without acclaim.  In 1969, the scholarship component of the award was added to the program in his honor, and to date, has awarded over $1.7 million to deserving student-athletes.
Muggsy Bogues gives two live radio interviews about Unsung Heroes
Muggsy Bogues interview with ESPN Radio -
00:00 / 00:00
Muggsy Bogues interview with 105.7 the Fan -
00:00 / 00:00

2018 Keynote Speaker Tyrone Muggys Bogues

Interviews with 2018 Charles Perry McCormick Scholarship winners Natalie Bates (Eastern Tech) and Jamar Makall (Mervo)

2018 Unsung Hero Scholarship Award Announcements and Honoree Interviews


Peyton Manning

McCormick & Company would like to congratulate Peyton Manning, the keynote speaker at our 75th McCormick Unsung Heroes Dinner, on his retirement from the NFL.

Media Partner of the
McCormick Unsung
Heroes Awards


Follow Us on Facebook

  • Facebook App Icon

© 2015 by VarsitySportsNetwork.com in agreement with McCormick Inc.