top of page


McCormick's Unsung Heroes program was founded by the late Charles Perry McCormick Sr. in 1940.  The mission of the program is to recognize athletes for unselfish team play and highlight the efforts of those who contribute to the success of their teams without acclaim.  In 1969, the scholarship component of the award was added to the program in his honor, and to date, has awarded over $1.7 million to deserving student-athletes.

2022 Charles Perry McCormick
$40,000 Scholarship Winners

Reginald F Lewis Maria Uben.jpg

Maria Uben
Reginald F. Lewis High School

Owings Mills Wesley Beckett.jpg

Wesley Beckett
Owings Mills High School

2022 2nd Place
$7,500 Scholarship Winners

Patapsco Evelyn Mirabile.jpg

Evelyn Mirabile
Patapsco High School

St. Mary's Ragland Powell.jpg

Ragland Powell III
St. Mary's High School

2022 3rd Place
$5,000 Scholarship Winners

McDonogh Caroline Godine.jpg

Caroline Godine
McDonogh School

John Carroll Alex Mink.jpeg

Alex Mink

John Carroll School

Official Media Partner of the
McCormick Unsung
Heroes Awards

Follow Us on Facebook

bottom of page