p-d8XnkFSgKJADA HOME | mccormick-uh

© 2015 by VarsitySportsNetwork.com in agreement with McCormick Inc.

(From left) Lori Robinson, McCormick Vice President of Corporate Communications, 3rd-place male winner Leon Brooks of Benjamin Franklin High School, 3rd-place female winner Helen Delgado Pineda of Owings Mills High School, 2nd-place female winner Treasure Valdez of McDonogh School, C.P. McCormick Scholarship male winner Birhane Gebreselase of Digital Harbor High School, keynote speaker Lolo Jones, C.P. McCormick Scholarship female winner Daijah Coles, 2nd-place male winner Matthew Vallentine, and Lawrence E. Kurzius, McCormick President and CEO.

January 10, 2017

Basketball player Morgan Jacobs is the 2017 McCormick Unsung Hero female nominee for McDonogh School.

She becomes the first official female nominee and...

January 9, 2017

Kenwood football player Daquan Wheeler has been officially nominated as his school's 2017 Male Unsung Hero honoree, making him the first official nomi...

October 27, 2016

Four new scholarships worth $25,000 added; all sports will now be included

McCormick & Company has announced some major changes, including four new s...

On a night when University of Maryland women’s basketball coach Brenda Frese spoke of caring for your team more than you care for your own honors, two...

April 13, 2016

The Baltimore Ravens draw more than 70,000 fans to each of their home games at M&T Bank Stadium and are followed passionately by millions more on tele...

December 11, 2015

Mount St. Joseph graduate Christopher Spindler was the McCormick UH honoree in 1983, earning a scholarship that still impacts his life in a positive w...

December 8, 2015

University of Maryland’s Women’s Basketball head coach is among the most successful in the business

Joining a who’s who list of keynote speakers who ha...

May 5, 2015

Eastern Tech's Fadojutimi and Maritime's Hodge win McCormick Unsung Hero Award (Pre-dinner video interviews with Keith Mills here)

One never played org...

April 16, 2015



The McCormick Unsung Heroes Award is unique, impactful and now about to celebrate its 75h anniversary.

On May 4th, a ballroom in Maryland will be fi...

May 6, 2014

by Derek Toney


Notre Dame Prep basketball player Claire Ford and Eastern Tech football player Matt Stambaugh were the recipien...

Please reload

McCormick's Unsung Heroes program was founded by the late Charles Perry McCormick Sr. in 1940.  The mission of the program is to recognize athletes for unselfish team play and highlight the efforts of those who contribute to the success of their teams without acclaim.  In 1969, the scholarship component of the award was added to the program in his honor, and to date, has awarded over $1.7 million to deserving student-athletes.
Muggsy Bogues gives two live radio interviews about Unsung Heroes
Muggsy Bogues interview with ESPN Radio -
00:00 / 00:00
Muggsy Bogues interview with 105.7 the Fan -
00:00 / 00:00

2018 Keynote Speaker Tyrone Muggys Bogues

Interviews with 2018 Charles Perry McCormick Scholarship winners Natalie Bates (Eastern Tech) and Jamar Makall (Mervo)

2018 Unsung Hero Scholarship Award Announcements and Honoree Interviews


Peyton Manning

McCormick & Company would like to congratulate Peyton Manning, the keynote speaker at our 75th McCormick Unsung Heroes Dinner, on his retirement from the NFL.

Media Partner of the
McCormick Unsung
Heroes Awards


Follow Us on Facebook

  • Facebook App Icon